Saturday, April 29, 2017

☆ New Releases Weekend Giveaway ☆ 5 Winners ☆ 48 Hours to Enter ☆

frodayCheck out our pick of the incredible list of New Releases from this week and see what’s got us excited… ‘Cause now it’s your turn to get one clicking and wish list adding… and don’t forget our usual giveaway which gives FIVE readers the chance to win!

If you want to keep up to date with the new releases… click here or on the New Releases tab, on the menu bar, underneath the blog banner, to see the latest posts.

pink-divider (1)

Friday, April 28, 2017

Release Day Review with Giveaway: One Call Away by Felice Stevens

one call awayTitle ~ One Call Away

Author ~ Felice Stevens

Published ~ 28th April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51ca

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

When a brutal attack from a jealous competitor leaves Noah Strauss, darling of the modeling world, physically scarred and emotionally damaged, he quits the runway to become a psychologist. Using his contacts from his time in the spotlight, he creates One Call Away, a radio show dedicated to gay men looking for love, advice or someone to talk to. But with secrets of his own and a mother who refuses to understand the career path he's chosen, the one person Noah can't seem to help is himself.

On a drunken dare from the senior partner's grandson, Oren Leavitt calls Noah’s radio show, pretending to be gay. Only Oren isn't certain if he's pretending. He's left his strict Orthodox Jewish upbringing behind, but the guilt remains. Guilt that his actions have prevented his sister from finding a husband and guilt that he's failed his parents. Talking to "Dr. Noah" helps, and as he finds himself calling the man again and again, he knows he must be honest. But Oren is unsure if he's lying to Noah or himself.

For Noah, trust is paramount; he's been deceived in his personal and professional life and while he desperately wants to help Oren, he also finds himself falling for the sweet and tortured man. Oren is trapped: he risks losing his job and more importantly the love and security of his family but knows he can't hide if he wants to be with Noah. When unresolved heartaches from the past rise up to control the present, Noah and Oren discover that love often comes from the most unexpected places, and sometimes a call for help not only saves a life, it can be a new and beautiful beginning.

Pre-Release Review: Risky Behavior (Bad Behavior #1) by L.A. Witt and Cari Z

risky behaviorTitle ~ Risky Behavior (Bad Behavior #1)

Authors ~ L.A. Witt and Cari Z

Publisher ~ Riptide Publishing

Published ~ 1st May 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance, Mystery/Suspense

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51c_thumb6

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

It’s day one of Darren Corliss’s career as a detective, and not only has he been assigned a notoriously difficult partner, but the guy might also be a pill-popping dirty cop. Internal Affairs needs proof, and Darren gets to be their eyes and ears whether he wants to or not.

Detective Andreas Ruffner doesn’t play by the rules, and he doesn’t play well with others. With bodies piling up and a list of suspects who are way above his pay grade, the last thing he needs is a wet-behind-the-ears kid for a partner. Or babysitter. Not even if that partner is easy on the eyes.

As Darren gains Andreas’s hard-won trust, they both realize there’s more than just mutual suspicion simmering beneath the surface. But their investigation is heating up as quickly as their relationship, and Darren has no choice but to go along with Andreas’s unorthodox—and borderline unethical—methods. As IA puts the squeeze on Darren to give up the man he’s falling for, he has to wonder—is Andreas the only cop left in this town who isn’t dirty?

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Review: Keeping the Caveman by Louise Collins

keeping the cavemanTitle ~ Keeping the Caveman

Author ~ Louise Collins

Published ~ 1st April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

"Jackson?"

I blamed my uncharacteristic whisper on the shock of the situation. My usual military calm shattered by the man I was straddling.

I should have got my composure back and said something after, something like 'Are you real?' or 'How is this possible? Instead I gawped, mouth hanging and eyes tracking. Unlike the ghosts in my dreams, I could clutch at his skin, hear his sharp intakes of breath, smell the scent of wood smoke on his clothes.

The man beneath me, the one staring up at me with his dazzling grey irises and black hair fanned out on the floor. He was dead, had died years ago in a tragic accident. A tragic accident that not only robbed him of his young life, but took my mother’s too.

I had wanted to start a new chapter in my life, had a path all set out for me to take. It should have been easy, burying my past, stepping into my future.
Life took an unexpected turn when I found myself pinning Jackson Price to the floor...

Book Brief: Royal Guardian (Rise of the Symbionts #1) by Jo Tannah

RoyalGuardian510w-500x750Title ~ Royal Guardian (Rise of the Symbionts #1)

Author ~ Jo Tannah

Publisher ~ eXtasy Books

Published ~ 31st March 2017

Genre ~ M/M Romance, Science Fiction

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51c_thumb6

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Kallen has been away for two years to further his education. En route to his home planet, Oryon, his starship is attacked by unknown brigands. All fear the death of the heir to the kingdom, as well as those of his accompanying loyal guardians.
With Bobik’s assistance, Lando Garr is the one man who can find and rescue Kallen. Not because he’s bound by duty as a Royal Guardian, but because the prince’s symbiont responds to no other but him. Both will stop at nothing to find Kallen. Losing him would mean Bobik’s death and Lando’s heartache.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Blog Tour: Angel’s Feather (Flyer Chronicles #1) by Alina Popescu. Includes Guest Post & Giveaway

af

We are thrilled to welcome Alina Popescu to Sinfully today as she celebrates the release of her new book Angel’s Feather, the first book in the Flyer Chronicles series. Go check it out and don’t forget to enter the giveaway.

paint-red[9]

Charlie Cochet’s Men & Mischief Monthly Author Column… Music and Inspiration.

Charlie M & M

Hello, all! Thank you so much for joining me once again for my author column here at Sinfully!

FF_Divider_Pink

Release Day Review: Olive Juice by TJ Klune

olive juiceTitle ~ Olive Juice

Author ~ TJ Klune

Publisher ~ Dreamspinner Press

Published ~ 26th April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M, Romantic Fiction 

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51ca_thumb2

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

It begins with a message that David cannot ignore:
I want to see you.
He agrees, and on a cold winter’s night, David and Phillip will come together to sift through the wreckage of the memory of a life no longer lived.
David is burdened, carrying with him the heavy guilt of the past six years upon his shoulders.
Phillip offers redemption.

Review: Angel’s Feather (Flyer Chronicles #1) by Alina Popescu

angel's featherTitle ~ Angel’s Feather (Flyer Chronicles #1)

Author ~ Alina Popescu

Published ~ 21st April 2017

Genre ~ Science Fiction, M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51ca_thumb2

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

How far would you go for the one you love? How much of yourself would you sacrifice?
Trapped on a decaying Earth and cut off from the rest of the Universe, humans are no longer allowed to leave their planet. Break this one law and you die: a penalty enforced by flyers, aliens who look like angels of long-lost religions. Michael, the flyers' leader, is the Punisher who carries out every public execution.
Adam, a young human with near-perfect memory, is committed to rebuilding Earth and a true believer in the flyers' dominion. While Adam's support for flyers isn't a secret, his deep love for Michael is. Not even Michael knows, for his kind never take human lovers, and to Adam, they are too far above him to reach.
In his broken and unwelcoming world, Adam's love can only lead to pain, loss, and disaster. Yet there is no force in the huge expanse of stars and galaxies that can stop Adam from following Michael to the end of existence. Not even Adam's own beliefs.
Word count: 36000+

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Release Day Review: Darkest Hour Before Dawn (THIRDS #9) by Charlie Cochet

darkest hour before dawnTitle ~ Darkest Hour Before Dawn (THIRDS #9)

Author ~ Charlie Cochet

Publisher ~ Dreamspinner Press

Published ~ 25th April 2017

Genre ~ Paranormal M/M Romance, Urban Fantasy, Mystery/Suspense

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb51c_thumb6

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Sequel to Thick & Thin
THIRDS: Book Nine

THIRDS Team Leader Sebastian Hobbs and Chief Medical Examiner Hudson Colbourn are as much in love now as they were nearly seven years ago when a tragic event on the job destroyed their relationship. The two drift together only to be pulled apart time and time again. When Hudson draws the interest of dangerous enemies, both within and outside the organization, Seb wants nothing more than to protect the man who still means everything to him.

As life-and-death events, an uncertain future, and startling truths draw Hudson and Seb to each other yet again, they must make a choice: trust their love and take strength from what they share, or lose what matters most… for good this time.